My family loves to travel. We’ve been to many places like Alaska, London, France, etc. But my favorite trip was by far Hawaii! I went to Hawaii in February of 2020 which was right before Covid-19 broke out so we got very lucky to be able to go before traveling became so much more difficult. We went to Honolulu, Hawaii for a week! For the first few days we stayed in a little condo that was surrounded by palm trees. The first day we went on a walk on the beach for a few hours. Then later that day we rented some snorkeling gear and went swimming at Wailea Beach. The next day we woke up early and grabbed some yummy breakfast from a little cafe. Then we headed to the same beach to go snorkeling in the beautiful clear water. There were lots of coral and lots of fish.

Wailea Beach Resort Marriott: Luxury for Less on Maui
Wailea Beach
Honolulu, Hawaii

 

We also got to go on a boat ride to Molokini island. We took a snorkeling tour at Molokini and it was the most surreal experience of my life. The water was crystal clear and there were tons of fish. We also got to swim with a bunch of turtles. During the tour they took us to a drop off and it was very scary because we were surrounded by only water in the middle of the ocean!

Molokini Island

For the rest of the trip we took surfing lessons, ate some yummy food, and enjoyed the beautiful beach sunsets. Overall it was so fun and I would definitely go back!

Travel post
Tagged on:                     

3 thoughts on “Travel post

  • January 31, 2022 at 8:58 am
    Permalink

    Fun I love the beach!

    Reply
  • January 31, 2022 at 9:00 am
    Permalink

    Cloe, you are so lucky to go to Hawaii. I haven’t been there since I was little. I’m glad you had fun there!

    Reply
  • January 31, 2022 at 9:01 am
    Permalink

    I have visited several places in Europe, and I used to live in Germany. My dream vacation is probably Australia, and I hope to visit there when they allow tourism again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *